Mosaic Knitting

Slip Stitch Socks

Slip Stitch Socks (Photo credit: Littlelixie)

If you like the look of multi-color knitting, but are afraid to handle more than one strand of yarn at a time, you might like to try mosaic knitting, or slip-stitch knitting.

In this type of knitting you’re only handling one strand of yarn at any time on any one row, but use slip stitches (stitches that you slip from one needle to the other without knitting) to incorporate more than one color. Sound confusing? It’s not!

These pictures all link to patterns and tutorials and I’m including a YouTube“how to” at the bottom of the page. Enjoy! πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Mosaic Knitting

  1. Thanks to you; I can actually knit on a loom! Thank you for teaching me and Abby!

    I returned the bloom loom to you (or should I say Mr. Lin) and I was going come over and say thank you for letting me use it, but I just didn’t get to it. 😦 Thank you once again Mrs. Lin, for everything!

Please Leave a Reply

