Crazy Lace/Crazy Life (but I like it that way)! :)

Well, here we go again!  Each week I think, “OK, this week is crazy, but next week we’ll be past [fill in the blank] and then things will be ‘normal’ again.”  You know what?  Crazy IS normal for my life!  It always has been!  It always will be!  Why do I forget that?

  • I’m finishing up my Crazy Lace sweater so I can wear it this weekend – my birthday weekend – while visiting my sister in historic Virginia.
  • I don’t like any of the buttons I could have put on it, so I’m crocheting my own.
  • We had four of our twelve grandchildren over the weekend (all four being preschoolers) and my CRPS is acting up all over the place (but I wouldn’t have given up having them here for anything).
  • We’re driving 10 hours, straight through, to my sister’s house, leaving at 0-dawn-hundred and my CRPS is acting up all over the place.
  • The dishwasher and the dryer are both working on an on-and-off basis and my CRPS is acting up all over the place.
  • Mount Everwash demands I scale it before I can pack and my CRPS is acting up all over the place.
  • Did I mention my CRPS is acting up all over the place?

So what do I do?  I start learning a new craft!  Of course!  This is how we cope with life, right?

😉

Drop spindle with wool

Drop spindle with wool (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Yes, I’m going to tuck my drop spindle into my suitcase – along with ONE (just one…you can do it, Laura…breathe deeply and choose JUST ONE) knitting project.  After all, historic Virginia just has to have some roving somewhere that I can spin as a souvenir of my trip!  Right?  Of course!

Normal is just a setting on your dryer… and, really, I’m just as glad.

🙂

4 thoughts on “Crazy Lace/Crazy Life (but I like it that way)! :)

Please Leave a Reply

